I have got an issue. Does anybody knows if it is possible with Intouch to read a bit inside a byte tag like in WinCC? Example: I have a tag DB1.DBB2, but I only need to read the status of DB1.DBX2.5. How it is possible to do without creating a discrete tag?
Thanks!
Intouch Tags
-
- Posts: 34
- Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 4:52 pm
- Location: Europe
Re: Intouch Tags
in expression you can use for example tagname1 AND 2**5
where tagname1 is the tag of DB1.DBB2
read this http://platforma.astor.com.pl/files/getfile/id/3887
where tagname1 is the tag of DB1.DBB2
read this http://platforma.astor.com.pl/files/getfile/id/3887
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 9:26 am
Re: Intouch Tags
Thanks a lot, Cmos!
I think, you meant tagname1 & 2**5 and it works.
But now I have got opposite question. Is it possible to set/reset bit in byte tag?
I think, you meant tagname1 & 2**5 and it works.
But now I have got opposite question. Is it possible to set/reset bit in byte tag?
-
- Posts: 56
- Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 7:03 pm
Re: Intouch Tags
Hi,
You can use bit fields with integer tags.
Thus, with an integer tagname "MyTag", MyTag.00 is the least significant bit and MyTag.31 is the most significant bit.
You can read or write the bit field :
You can use bit fields with integer tags.
Thus, with an integer tagname "MyTag", MyTag.00 is the least significant bit and MyTag.31 is the most significant bit.
You can read or write the bit field :
Code: Select all
IF NOT MyTag.05 THEN
MyTag.05 = 1;
ENDIF;